top of page

Want a free book?

Becoming a published author required me to do a lot of things (aside from the whole writing, editing and tossing my book baby into the world thing), several of which I wasn’t very excited to do (okay, actually maybe a lot of them) – set up a website, become active on Twitter, spend time thinking about how to market myself, talk about myself, push my book, tell people to read my book, ask people to like my book, beg people to review my book, etc. (Can’t I just publish the book, open the door, toss it outside quickly, slam the door, then go hide in the corner under a blanket?) But perhaps the thing I dreaded the most was the idea of blogging. One writer friend encouraged me, “Blog!” Then: “It will be fun!” she said. I grunted. “You might even like it!” I disagreed. Then I scowled. I think I still disagree with her, but she’s been pretty helpful to me, and I still value her friendship, so here we are. I have a blog!

So… what to blog about? Other than force said writer friend into an interview… (which I still plan to do, by the way)…

How about a blog post about a book giveaway? I like free stuff! I think most people like free stuff! And since I have a new book to promote, what better time to give away a signed copy?

***UPDATE*** - The comment section below isn't cooperating with me and won't allow new comments. In order to enter your name for the drawing, please either use the "contact" form (see the top of the page for the link) or else email me at authorstephaniechurchill@gmail.com.

I will draw one winner at random. Spread the word by telling your friends! The “contest” is open until October 17, 2015 at midnight (Central Daylight Time (CDT) -0500 UTC). I will announce the winner in a new blog, so check back to see if it's YOU (and to give me contact info if it is). Good luck!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page